College Council

Our College Council provides the local governance for the school and is appointed by, and delegated authority from the Lutheran Church of Australia Queensland District.

In consultation with the Principal, the College Council provides leadership and guidance in areas associated with the School’s Strategic Vision, Master Plan, Building Programs, and Financial and Risk Management.

The eight members of the College Council volunteer their time and experience to ensure that Grace Lutheran College continues to provide quality secondary education at Caboolture and Rothwell and endeavors to develop the school for the future.

Their own professional career interests span secondary and tertiary education, law, finance, business, engineering and church leadership.

Chair: Mr David Spann
Vice Chair: Mr Gary Fulton
Secretary: Dr Roger Hunter, OAM
Chair of Finance: Mr Craig Klinge
Other Members: Mr John Gerlach
Mrs Peta Heit
Mrs Anne Maczkowiack
Mr David Spann
Mrs Katrina Valencia
Consultants: Principal Mr David Radke